I Dream Of Oprah

It’s been a long time since I’ve had any bizarre dreams, but I’ve made up for it this week. I’m not sure if it’s because I was sick or if it’s because I’ve been eating cookies ‘n cream ice cream at midnight, but here are two dreams I had this week:

1.) I’m housesitting for my sister and brother-in-law, though in a different home than they have in real life. Suddenly, there’s a knock on the door. It’s Oprah Winfrey and Natalie Jacobson (local Boston newsanchor) who want to take a tour of the house.

2. I’m back in junior high, and for some reason we’re having a class in the gym. We’re all sitting on the floor listening to the teacher, taking notes in spiral-bound notebooks. The teacher asks one of the kids to sing, and he does. He has a good voice, and several other students start to provide background vocals, doo-wop style. On the floor all around us are the bodies of dead worms.

I have no idea what any of this means.

Add your thoughts:

