Vanilla Sky

So I’m making dinner tonight and I look over at the washing machine (it’s in the kitchen next to the stove) and I notice a bizarre glob of whitish liquid on top. I also notice another glob on the floor next to the washer. At first I thought something had exploded, but a quick investigation revealed little bits of whitish stuff on the ceiling above the washer, dripping down from the wood beams. So it came from upstairs.

What was it? No idea, but my roommate smelled it and he says it smelled like…vanilla. So, my neighbors in the apartment above spilled so much vanilla that it actually came through my ceiling. They must have gallons of it.

They are making the largest cake that has ever existed.

Add your thoughts:

