43

I probably should have mentioned this earlier, but I had a birthday last week. Not that I really should have mentioned it, because it was number 43, which usually isn't one of your bigger birthdays (16, 21, 30, 40, etc). Patton Oswalt has a funny bit about how we should only celebrate 20 birthdays in our lives. There's really no reason to celebrate numbers 26 or 37 or 43. There's nothing memorable about it, though I guess it's odd that I'm now closer to 45 than 40, which makes me feel old wise.

I did buy myself some great books and DVDs though. But that's what I do the other 51 weeks of the year anyway.

2 thoughts on “43

Add your thoughts:

