777.68

This new fall show Wall
Street Mess
is tense and has an interesting cast, but I don’t want to
see it last more than a few episodes.

I know, I know, that’s the exact line I used on Twitter earlier today. What, you expect me to be original every single minute of the day?

I’d love to know where I stand on this bailout bill, but as many people could tell you I’m not very good at money. Not with my own, anyway, so you can imagine how much I understand what’s going on in the financial markets. Part of me wants to say “hey Republicans, you’re mad at Pelosi so you didn’t pass a bill that could help the country?” while another part of me says “hey Pelosi, nice timing of the dig at the Republicans.” Plenty of blame to go around. 13 Dems more and it would have passed? True, but 13 more Republicans and it would have passed too (and a lot more of them voted against it). We all talk about how Washington is out of touch and is messed up, it’s a comic line right up their with Pam Anderson’s breasts and airline peanuts, but this is one of the most obvious, dramatic, and public examples of it happening that I can remember. This is one of those times that I’m glad I don’t make a ton of money and don’t have a lot of investments or property (note: this is complete bullshit. I wish I was really rich).

One thing is for sure: we’re going to see a lot more of Suze Orman in the days ahead.

Let’s see…what else, what else…oh yeah, THE HAPPENING. All be explained in tomorrow’s post. I gave a clue yesterday too, albeit an obscure, confusing sort of clue. But it will make sense this week. Of course, when you find out what it is, it’s probably going to be anti-climatic. Like a TV show that has this huge build-up for its season finale and then you watch it and when it’s over you say “that’s it?” It’s not that it’s an epic secret, it’s just that I didn’t want to talk about it until I found out a few things during a meeting today.

Sorry for the mystery. More tomorrow. And don’t forget my Twitter updates during the day and Professor Barnhardt’s Journal.

Add your thoughts:

