Nope

I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I will not buy a new MacBook, I won’t buy a new MacBook, I won’t buy a new MacBook, I won’t buy a new MacBook.

Actually, I have no desire at all to buy one of the new MacBooks announced yesterday. Whenever Apple has one of these “events” I find something to be jealous about. A desktop computer monitor I’d love to have (or a desktop in general), a sleek new fun iPod. But this time I didn’t see anything that would make me sell the MacBook I bought a month ago and get the new one. Not that I would do that anyway. We’ve reached a point where an update of a computer would really need to be extensive to warrant an upgrade. I’m sticking with this one.

It sure looks neat though.

 

Weird day. From morning to night I felt as if my whole rhythm was off. If this was the late 70s or early 80s I could check my biorhythms. That science was big back then. I even bought a baseball game that was based on it. Can’t remember if I even played it even once (I don’t think it would have been easy to find someone to play a biorhythm baseball game with me when I was a kid). I think it was because I woke up later than I wanted to, and after that I just couldn’t put my mind and body into the right gear. I felt like I was running around 79% all day. Tried to exercise and that didn’t help. Did laundry and cleaned the apartment a bit, and that didn’t help either. Then my roommate came home from work early to wait for the Dell guy to come and replace his motherboard, and having him home during the day was odd. Went to the store in the middle of the afternoon, which I never do unless it’s on the weekend, and that was filled with aimless drifting in the aisles. Finally bought those Ore-Ida Mashed Potatoes that you cook in the bag in the microwave, and they were pretty damn good. That salvaged the day a little bit, and the rest of the night was filled with The Mentalist, refreshing the baseball page to see how the Red Sox were doing (sigh), and some typing.

Oh, hangers! I bought hangers at the store! Exciting?

Add your thoughts:

