I’m Back

Since I last typed something here, Michael Jackson, Ed McMahon, Farrah Fawcett, Billy Mays, Gale Storm, and Fred Travalena died. Obviously I can't go away from my blog for a week or so without pop culture crumbling all around us. I apologize.

I've started a new schedule over at TV Squad and it has me working even more during the day than I was before, constantly looking for news stories and other things I can post as short posts throughout the day along with doing a couple of regular posts during the day too. It's been a blast but intense, one of those deals where I don't have a ton of words left in my fingers at the end of the day to do anything here, but I've gotten used to it and I'll be getting back to doing daily posts here starting this week.

One thing that I have done is bring all of the posts over from my old blog and posted them here so they are all in one place. This process took approximately 29 hours. The old blog didn't have any kind of export feature, so I had to actually to into every single page and cut and paste each entry into a new, backdated post for the archives here. If you click on the "more" link in the archives list on the left you can see stuff I did from several years ago, all the way back to the mid-90s. So if you came here only recently and want to see what I had for dinner back in October of 2000, you're in luck!

One thought on “I’m Back

Add your thoughts:

