Night (And Day) Of The Hunter

My fan is a Hunter, and it's been going straight for about 6 days. I'm not sure if this is a good thing or not, but I do know that it has been necessary. The wall of heat has been non-stop and evil. There are certain times when the fan isn't even giving me any cooler air it's just recirculating the hot air around the room. Luckily those moments are few and far between. I have a system going. I write all day while sitting on the couch, and the fan is on the bar to my left. In front of me, behind the TV, I have two windows open, and then to the right I have the front door, open wide to let the air in. There's very little air coming in during the days these days, but the nights have been a little better.

We might be getting some rain or wind from Hurricane Bill later in the weekend and I'm actually looking forward to that.

Add your thoughts:

