Throwback

If you had told me 15 years ago that in 2009 I would be drinking fat free milk and diet soda, I would have said you were crazy. I also would have asked, how do you know so many things about my drink consumption in the year 2009? Are you psychic? Get out of here, devil!

I bring this up because I finally found some Pepsi Throwback! I've been searching for the stuff since the spring, but the supermarket never had any. This is what I get for switching supermarkets. When the new, bigger, shinier store opened up, I jumped from my usual stomping ground and started going there. I don't know if they were better (they were certainly cleaner), but they have things the other store don't have. Of course, the other store has things that the newer store doesn't have, so I found myself going to both stores more often than not. Or just forgetting about what I could be buying at the old store and being happy with whatever I could get at the newer store. But I decided to go back to the old store and – voila! – several cases of Throwback. I can't say that this one event has made me go back to the old store (I was going back there anyway – I just like it better, from the people to the products), but it certainly cemented my decision.

How is Pepsi Throwback? Turns out I'm the wrong person to ask. I've been drinking diet stuff for so long that all regular soda tastes really syrupy to me now. It doesn't taste bad, that's for sure. Like it matters. It's a limited time thing anyway.

In water news, the boil order has been lifted! Well, for 90% of us anyway. Luckily, I'm in the 10% that can brush their teeth and do their dishes and frolic under a cascade of tap water…but I'm not going to. Not for another day or two at least. I don't want to say that I'm not sure everything is okey-dokey, but I'm not sure everything is okey-dokey. They're having a big water meeting tonight, so hopefully all questions will be answered.

Tune in tomorrow for the exciting conclusion of Boil Water Order 2009!

Add your thoughts:

