Friday, September 11

OK, so I bought the new iPod nano.

I'm amazed I've lasted this long without owning an iPod, since I'm a big Mac fan. Sure, I've used iTunes for years but I never really felt the need for an iPod since I work from home and can use my MacBook for all of my music and podcast needs. But when they release one that not only costs only $179 but they also throw in a video camera and FM radio, I figured it was the perfect time to jump into the iPod game. Of course, this means now that I'm stuck. I've made the leap and that means I'm going to have to keep on upgrading and upgrading the next several years. Bigger iPod, iPod Touch, whatever tablet Apple comes up with…oh, I can picture it now.

Or maybe not. I'm slightly geeky but I've never been one of those people that has to have the newest gadget that a favorite company releases immediately. I still haven't downloaded Snow Leopard, my cell phone is five years old, and I've never texted or taken a picture with my cell.

On the other hand, this thing is damn cool. (The headphones? Mother of God what a horrible design.)

Meanwhile, the weather has taken a turn for the better. And by "better" I mean it's a lot cooler (you people who "love" summer are welcome to it). But it's a weird time of year, weather-wise. It's too warm to wear jeans so you're stuck in shorts and a t-shirt, but it's too cool to have both the front door and the windows open, so I keep the windows open and keep the door closed. It's too cool to sit in front of a fan all day but it's not too cool where you can't have cold, icy drinks. It's a month where a day might be warm but at the same time it's raining, so when you go out you have to wear shorts and a t-shirt but you get soaked from a downpour because it's too warm to wear a jacket. I'm not quite sure what I'm trying to say.

Except this: have a great weekend!

Add your thoughts:

