Thursday, December 24

So I finished all of my Christmas shopping yesterday. Yup, I'm one of those people that looks at the calendar on December 22 and says "hey, I better start shopping!" I never plan to do it that way. I always make a promise to myself that this year, THINGS ARE GOING TO BE DIFFERENT. But it never is. Things are never different.

But it wasn't so bad. The malls were busy, but not in that "oh-my-God-please-get-out-of-my-way" way. Probably because it was a weekday and some people were working or had other things to do. I went to Barnes & Noble, went to Macy's, went to Toys R Us (sorry, no backward "R" on my keyboard), and grabbed some gift cards. Do you like getting gift cards for Christmas? I like getting them because I'm a hard guy to buy for, but I always feel a little guilty getting them for others. But I buy restaurant gift cards for a lot of people because I'm not sure what they want and I know they like to eat good food. (Oh, damn, if you're part of my family, don't read that. I should have put SPOILER ALERT at the start of this!)

Tonight is a party at my sister's house and tomorrow is Christmas all day with another sister (I have a lot of sisters). Lots of things to do today: posts over at TV Squad, mopping the kitchen floor, getting wine and beer, and probably one or two other things that I'll remember when I come back home and flop on the couch before the party. That always happens. Even a list can only take you so far.

Have a great Christmas Eve. I'll have another post up here tomorrow morning.

Add your thoughts:

