Monday, December 28

So how was your Christmas?

Mine was pretty damn good. I won $10 on a scratch ticket! OK, there was more to it than that. Seeing family members I don't always see, the food (I think I ate 97 brownies and two pounds of turkey), and the presents. This year was rather sweater-centric, but I'm not complaining because I actually needed sweaters desperately. I didn't drink too much. My brother-in-law and I usually split a bottle of wine (Rodney Strong – that's the wine, not the brother-in-law), but this year I didn't really want to drink too much on Christmas, so instead I had about 10 cups of tea to go along with the 97 brownies. So besides the three bottles of beer I had at my sister's on Christmas Eve (Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale, which is no different than regular Sierra Nevada, as far as I can tell), it was an alcohol-free Christmas (Note: I will make up for this on New Year's Eve).

I also got a Mega Millions ticket but didn't win any millions, mega or otherwise. Still, a really nice Christmas.

I've been thinking about how this site will be different in 2010. Yes, we're only a few days away from the Roy Scheider sequel. There's a podcast coming and more essays and more fiction and, well, just more in general, and still yet more! I mentioned last week that I had put a donation button on the left hand side of the page and – whoa, there it is! If you'd like to donate a couple of bucks, that would be great. Those that do will get a special something in the future, some exclusive stuff that other people who come here won't get. Details later.

In the meantime, we're listing the Best and Worst of 2009 over at TV Squad and also a Best of the 00s (or whatever they're called) starting tomorrow.

Add your thoughts:

