Friday, April 2

So here it is, Friday night and I’m doing laundry. Again. For a single guy who works from home, I seem to do an inordinate amount of laundry. I haven’t figured it out yet. It’s not like I sweat a lot while typing or go down to the cellar and roll around in a dirty corner. For one thing, I don’t have a cellar. But there are seven days in a week and I seem to do laundry three or four of those days. It’s like the old joke about people mysteriously losing socks when they do their laundry, only with me it’s clothing that seems to mysteriously get dirty.

I live like a married person. I stay home on Friday nights, I do laundry and housekeeping all the time, and I go to the supermarket several days a week. I wonder if I have any kids I’m not aware of?

This has been a very busy week. Lots of changes coming to TV Squad. We have a new design coming later this month and we’re merging with AOL’s Inside TV blog, and everything will be under the TV Squad banner. I’m going to be doing some different things too (a welcome change, actually – when you do the same thing every single day for five years it starts to get to you), but you can find all of that out by checking the site every day.

Now it’s time for Charlie Rose. They’re talking about the iPad! Want one, won’t get one (yet). Have a great Easter and a great weekend, and I’ll see you Monday.

Add your thoughts:

