Earthquakes, Toilets, and MacBooks

Warning: this post is about a dream I had last night, so if you're the type of person who hates when people talk about their dreams, then I'll see ya Monday!

I have a lot of twisted dreams (no, not in that way – usually), but last night's epic was like a greatest hits of all the weird dreams I've ever had. It started with me going into my bathroom and finding the toilet gone. It was in a hole in my bathroom. I then realized that all of the furniture in my apartment had been knocked over. Instant analysis: earthquake!

Then the scene switched to a coffee shop, where a toddler grabbed the cord on my MacBook and started to pull it. The computer fell on the floor. I chased the kid upstairs and was greeted by his nanny, who was topless. The kid's mom was in a bed, really ill, but wanted to hire me. Then a guy who I used to work with grabbed my MacBook and turned it upside down.

I'm not sure what any of it means, but I think my subconscious is telling me to buy an iPad. Or a new toilet.

Add your thoughts:

