That Special Someone

Yes, I write for AOL. No, I have no idea yet what the deal means.

So how are you going to spend Valentine’s Day? I’m going to spend the day with and make dinner for the person in my life that I love the most, the person who is most special to me. ME. I know that I like pasta with chicken, so I’m going to make that. I know that I like chocolate eclairs, so I’m going to have some of those too.

Myself likes red wine – Cabernet Sauvignon – so I’m going to have some of that too, and I’ll watch my favorite TV shows on DVD because I’m special and I deserve it. And if things go the way I think they will…

Here’s hoping you spend the day with that special someone in your life, even if that special someone is you.

(Oh, that announcement I mentioned is still coming. I have to work out some of the nitty-gritty tech details on this end. Thanks for your patience!)

Add your thoughts:

