A Quick Thank You

Still sick. It’s not one of those oh-my-God-I-can’t-even-walk-around type of illnesses, the kind where I’m completely wiped out and can’t go outside and do errands and don’t even have the energy to shower. It’s one of those deals where I have a little bit of a sore throat, a little bit of a cough, a head that feels like it’s filled with a pound of wet cotton balls, and ears that crackle every time I swallow. It’s a potpourri, a greatest hits of things you feel when you’re sick, with none of them so overwhelming that I can’t get off the couch.

But not much today. Thanks for all of the great e-mails, comments, and Tweets about what happened at AOL. Very much appreciated.

Now, back to the ice cream. I’m eating it because I’m sick. It’s medical, you see.

Add your thoughts:

