Ready, Set, Summer

When I said “see you Monday” last week, I should have been more specific. And by “specific” I mean “Tuesday.” Holidays can screw you up sometimes.

Hope you had a great Memorial Day. That it’s the “unofficial” start of summer is a cliche now, but it really did feel like it. I got rid of my comforter, turned the cold up another notch in the fridge, and put in the screen door. It has become muggy and various bugs are flying about and it’s time for all shorts all the time mode.

Gah.

But I’m not going to let it bother me this year. Until it does and then, well, it will.

I’m busy working on the Book, with Words and Pages site, which will launch next Monday. Give a couple of bucks via the donate button on the right and you’ll get access to the site. There’s also a couple of new-ish things up at Professor Barnhardt’s Journal.

Add your thoughts:

