Free Book!

I had an epiphany the other night. It was delicious!

Actually, it suddenly occurred to me that there’s really no reason to charge money for the web site re-release of my 2003 book, Book, with Words and Pages. So it’s now free! That’s right, FREE! Act now and get this handy vegetable slicer! Here it is. Hope you like it.

I tried to make the site look like a book as much as I could. There’s no “cover,” really, but there is a table of contents, laid out just like the TOC was laid out in the print version, and I’ve even recreated the back page, with blurbs from people who read advance copies.

Of course, this doesn’t mean that I’m going to stop you if you wanted to, you know, throw a few bucks in the tip jar. *Cough* I wouldn’t want to deprive you of that, so if it’s something you want to do, hit the link under the “Donate” button to the right. And thanks!

(Note: if you already sent a couple of bucks for the book the past few weeks, you’re going to get a one-year subscription to the print newsletter that launches in September.)

More tomorrow. I just wanted to pop in this weekend and announce the book site was up.

Add your thoughts:

