This Isn’t About The Weather

I’ve started this post three different times. Every time I think I have a topic down, time passes and the thing I’m writing about is no longer interesting. I was going to talk about the weather, how the weather was almost supernaturally cool and comfortable yesterday after several days of awful humidity, but then today happened and we’re back to the high 80s and stuffiness. And who wants to hear about the weather every single time they come to the site? I have a bad habit of complaining about the weather in the summer months, and I think we can put all of the weather talk on the back burner for August and September (note: subject to change if a hurricane hits).

Instead, let’s talk about podcasts. I’m a guest on this week’s Antenna Free TV podcast. It’s a new show hosted by my old TV Squad-mates Joel Keller and Jason Hughes. We talk about the Television Critics Association tour going on right now, the new fall shows, Glee, Men of a Certain Age, collecting old TV Guides, prostate exams, and several other topics. You can listen to it here. Enjoy!

Add your thoughts:

