Inch By Inch

Is it possible I’m shrinking?

Went to the mall and bought a new pair of Levi’s. I accidentally grabbed a pair of Lee’s by mistake, and if I had bought them that would have been a disaster. I don’t know what the differences are in the world of jeans but Lee jeans don’t fit me at all. It has to be Levi’s. I have always taken a 29 leg. I can even get into a 30. It’s a little long but with sneakers or shoes on my feet it’s fine, and the store often doesn’t have a 29 leg so I have to go with the 30.

This year they had 29s! So I was happy, except for the fact the bottom of the legs looked a little big, almost as if they were flared out, bigger in some way. I don’t want to look like Janis Joplin or someone hip and trendy so I tried them on (I usually don’t have to do this since I always buy the same brand and the same size – just grab them off the shelve, check them over for rips or anything else weird and just buy them). I’m glad I did.

The legs were nice and straight on my leg but they seemed to be 2 inches longer than they usually are, and this was the 29. Do I suddenly have to wear a 27 or 28 leg? Do I have to start buying my pants in the boys section of Sears? They didn’t have a 27 or a 28 so I had to buy the 29. Maybe they’ll shrink juuuuust enough when I wash them and things will be normal again. Fingers crossed.

The buying of pants symbolizes the arrival of fall, and I can’t tell you how happy that makes me. Actually, I can tell you how happy that makes me, but I’ve told you several times over the years so I don’t have to say it again. Let’s just summarize it this way:

FALL!!

One thought on “Inch By Inch

Add your thoughts:

