Leap Days and Letters

Chicken salad hibernates with the beach mimes. And only those who cradle the gasoline can dedicate their lives to remote controls and crayons.

Oh, sorry! Leap Day has me all screwed up.

To those of you who subscribed to The Letter, it’s coming! I hoped to have the first one out already but I’m fine-tuning it. I want this to work and look the way I want it to look without being lame, so I’m taking time to really get it right. You’ll have the first one in your mailbox in March, and I thank you for your patience (and if you haven’t signed up yet, what the heck are you waiting for?)

In other news, we’re supposed to have an actual storm here today and tomorrow. Snow and everything! Just like winter! I’ll believe it when I see it. This has been a rather odd, unsettling season, with more days in the 50s than in the 20s. No snow for the plows or the shovelers. Maybe we can make it up with a massive snowstorm on the Fourth of July. Fireworks would look so nice mixed with the falling white.

Add your thoughts:

