It’s Coming

(First, a hello to all of the new readers coming over from USA Today. Welcome! You can read this and it will give you a quick rundown on what you’ll find here.)

It’s been a weird month. Last week I had to close the windows and buy new sweatshirts and dig out the comforter. This week, it’s warm enough for me to wear shorts and make me open the door to get a breeze coming in. Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 73. It shouldn’t be 73 in October. Even if it often is, it still shouldn’t be.

But the cold weather will be here soon enough…and so will The Letter! It will be in your mailboxes a few weeks later than I thought it was going to be but…sigh. I’d love to say that there was some giant problem or surprise workload that pushed it to the back burner, but the truth is I was just kinda lazy this week (and then you look up and suddenly it’s Friday). Sorry for the delay!

It’s my weekend project. See you Monday.

One thought on “It’s Coming

Add your thoughts:

