Preheat oven to 450

The other day I was going to cook something in the oven and the package said to preheat the oven to 450 degrees. If that’s the temperature they were looking for I figured I could just put it on the counter and it would be ready in an hour or so.

But I decided not to turn the oven on because I don’t need the apartment any warmer than it already is. It would be like bringing a portable heater into a sauna. Oh, it’s bad. I have a small area – sort of like Under The Dome – where I can kinda get comfortable: the area directly in front of my fan, which is aimed towards where I sit on the couch. If I move from that spot it’s instant sweating. It’s supposed to be 90 plus degrees until Saturday, our third heat wave of the summer. It’s sticky, it’s depressing, and it’s exhausting.

There are actually people who like this weather? I assume they have A/C.

One thought on “Preheat oven to 450

Add your thoughts:

