Yada, yada, yada

I wasn’t going to write about the Jerry Seinfeld controversy, because I didn’t want to dip my toe into that particular body of polluted water and I also keep telling myself that I’m going to stop reading Gawker, but it has all become so relentlessly stupid that I want to say something (I’m not going to link to their site – if you don’t already know what I’m talking about you can find it with a little digging). I planned a 5000 word rant but decided to dump it. Instead I’ll just say this:

The Gawker post is one of the most dishonest, misleading, sleazy, and mentally unbalanced things I’ve read online in quite some time (actually, that describes Gawker in general), twisting what Seinfeld says (or doesn’t say) in a spectacular fashion. Either the guy truly believes what he wrote, because he comes from a certain political/social viewpoint and automatically thinks in a certain way (and it’s so hard to give any thought to a subject especially when you have to get a blog post up quickly), or it’s typical Gawker clickbait, because as long as they get the traffic/attention and get their posts on top of the Gawker leader board they just don’t care and never will.

I have a feeling it’s a little bit of both. I’m leaning 75% the former and 25 the latter.

(Previously.)

Add your thoughts:

