The Saturday Evening Post

satevepostcoverWhen a writer starts out he or she has a picture in their head of the type of publications they’d love to write for and the type of writer they want to be. When I was 11 I desperately wanted to write for Mad and Cracked. When I got older I wanted to write for The New York Times and The Saturday Evening Post and Esquire. And as I mentioned earlier this week I wanted to write for a hit TV show and be married to Mary Tyler Moore.

Today I start a new weekly column for The Saturday Evening Post site. Each Friday I’ll round-up what’s happened in the past week in the news, media, and pop culture, along with talking about what happened this week in history, anniversaries, major events, that sort of thing. Please bookmark the site and check it out (you should also subscribe to the print Saturday Evening Post – it’s still a great magazine!).

(You can follow the Post on Twitter and Facebook).

Add your thoughts:

