Suddenly, it’s summer

Happy Labor Day. And Happy Summer, apparently.

I just put my fan away for the year, just in time for the atmosphere to turn into hot soup (Chunky style). It’s the type of humidity where you sit on the couch and you try not to move at all, and you sweat anyway. You can feel it forming on your face and body, and there’s nothing you can do about it. There’s no air, no relief, no happiness.. It really hasn’t been that bad this year though. There have been very few days where I thought oh my God another hot day I can’t wait until Labor Day is here please please please. But the past couple of days and the week to come are making up for that. I don’t have to go into all of the details because longtime readers know this already but I’ll summarize my thoughts the same way I did in my Saturday Evening Post column a few days ago:

I hate summer.

 

Add your thoughts:

