18 years!

September marks the 18th birthday of this site.

If this is your first time here, welcome! (Actually, if this is your 1000th time here, also welcome!) I usually use this annual post to tell you a little bit about myself and what you’ll find here.

I write a weekly column for The Saturday Evening Post (every Friday morning), and I also write for Vulture.com and Esquire. In 2002 I created the pop culture magazine/blog Professor Barnhardt’s Journal, and I update that once a week or so (or whenever I have something new). In 2003 I released a collection of essays and short humor titled Book, with Words and Pages, which I then put online for free.

I also do a monthly snail mail publication called The Letter., where I send handwritten or typewritten letters to subscribers. You can subscribe to it or donate to the site by hitting the Donate button over there on the right. (And thanks!). You can also sign up for my mailing list on the right and I’ll send you an e-mail whenever I post something new on the site.

Social media? Well, you can read my thoughts on that here.

I have more stuff in the works: more books, more fiction, and also a podcast that I had hoped to launch this summer but has now been pushed back a bit. Any questions or kudos or complaints, send me an e-mail or leave a comment below.

Have a great weekend! Supposed to be cooler.

Add your thoughts:

