It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

I had this whole long rant composed in my head, about social media and how the online world is ruining so much these days, including all the reactions to last night’s Peter Pan Live (which I loved – the production itself and the fact that NBC is even trying things like this) and how snark and cynicism seem to be the default position and how people can’t simply enjoy things anymore…but I really don’t want to write about all that right now unless I want to get a headache that 27 Aleves couldn’t cure. But stay tuned. I’ll post it at some point.

Instead, I’m currently finishing up the December re-launch issue of The Letter (it will be in your mailboxes in a week or so) and getting into the Christmas spirit by listening to Dean Martin and lighting the pine candle for the first time.

(By the way, DO NOT ADJUST YOUR BROWSER OR CALL TECH SUPPORT. Yes, it’s snowing on this site. A special effect for the month of December to give the site a Christmas feel. Have a great weekend.)

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

  1. People can be douchbags on social media.😦 That’s all there is to it. Which is a shame. I’m still on FB, but stick to family for the most part. I post on Twitter but don’t read. The only things I post on there is contests I enter just to get more entries.

Add your thoughts:

