Merry Christmas, you wonderful old building and loan!

It’s Christmas Eve and I have a lot to do, so this will be short.

Oh, sorry for making you panic for a moment! It’s Christmas Eve for me. We’re doing the celebration tomorrow because various family members have to work and/or travel on the 25th. Went to the supermarket this afternoon for some last minute items, thinking I’d be clever and get there before people got out of work and went shopping. But it seems everybody had that same idea and the store was jam-packed. For a minute there I couldn’t find any canned cranberry sauce at all, but then I found a full display further down the aisle. If I hadn’t found it that just wouldn’t have been acceptable. You can keep your homemade stuff. We like our cranberry sauce with ridges, damn it!

Here’s wishing you a Merry Christmas (from me and George Bailey).

One thought on “Merry Christmas, you wonderful old building and loan!

Add your thoughts:

