My 2015 Christmas Supermix

So there I was in the supermarket, minding my own business, being the same height I always am, when a clerk walked over to me and asked me if I needed help. I was reaching for a roll of paper towels on the top shelf, and like always I had to reach up just a bit. I wasn’t jumping up trying to reach it, I just had to stretch a bit. “Can I get that for you?” the clerk said to me, like I was a 80-year-old woman attempting to lift a keg of beer or a small child jumping up for a box of cereal.

Look, I know I’m not Brad Garrett from Everybody Loves Raymond. On the other hand, I’m not Danny DeVito. I can reach things!

Sorry, quick rant over. How about some Christmas music? To accompany my piece in the print edition of The Saturday Evening Post – which I’m sure you’ve already bought – here’s a mix of Christmas songs I like. I made a list a couple of years ago but I deleted that post because some of the links have expired (yes, one of these days I’m going to embed the music on this site myself instead of linking out). Here are those songs again with two extra tracks:

1. “It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year” (Andy Williams)
2. “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” (Dean Martin)
3. “Christmas Dreaming” (Harry Connick, Jr.)
4. “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas” (Michael Buble)
5. “(Everybody’s Waitin’ For) The Man With The Bag” (Kay Starr)
6. “The Christmas Song” (Nat King Cole)
7. “Christmas Wrapping” (The Waitresses)
8. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” (Kristin Chenoweth)
9. “I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm” (Dean Martin)
10. “Christmastime Is Here” (Vince Guaraldi Trio)
11. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” (Darlene Love)
12. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (Rosemary Clooney)
13. “Let It Snow Let It Snow Let It Snow” (Jo Stafford)
14. “A Winter Romance” (Dean Martin)
15. “Winter Wonderland” (Perry Como)
16. “The Christmas Blues” (Dean Martin)
17. “The Christmas Waltz” (Harry Connick, Jr.)
18. “Happy Holiday” (Peggy Lee)
19. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?” (Nancy Wilson)
20. “Snow” (Bing Crosby, Rosemary Clooney, Vera-Ellen, Danny Kaye)
21. “Sleigh Ride” (The Boston Pops)

2 thoughts on “My 2015 Christmas Supermix

Add your thoughts:

