Ugh

It’s flu season, and I’ve decided to participate.

I’ve felt worse, but I can’t remember when. I don’t even know if it’s technically “flu” or just “I’m really sick.” We never called it “the flu” when I was a kid, even if it was, we just said we were sick. I’m tired, my nose and sinuses feel like they’re filled with wet paper towels (and they’re on fire), I’m sneezing like crazy, I have head and body aches, and my throat is dry. Flu? Bad cold? You make the call!

Since flu is a “season,” almost a holiday, there should really be some songs and carols that mark the season.

“Here we come a-caroling, among the phlegm so green!”
“Tis the season, to be sneezin…”
“Deck the Halls Menthol Soothing Triple-Action Drops”

New column up. If you need me I’ll be on the couch with a cup of tea, a comforter, a book, and a box Coricidin.  Have a great weekend.

4 thoughts on “Ugh

  1. Do you have a fever? If not, it’s probably a cold. If you do, it’s probably the flu and you should call your doctor and get a prescription for Tamiflu. For the record, I didn’t give you the flu. You sound sicker than me. Mine is all in my chest. Feel better soon.

Add your thoughts:

