A short rant about phones, with a link to a long rant about phones

I had this whole essay planned – about how CERTAIN PEOPLE I KNOW don’t actually listen to the voice mails I leave them, instead just scrolling through their missed calls and seeing I called and calling me back, so I have to repeat the entire message I left for them – but then I remembered that I had already written about the exact same thing a couple of years ago. So go read that if you want to read a rant about phones and voice mail and how people use them these days.

One thought on “A short rant about phones, with a link to a long rant about phones

  1. I have that problem too; having to start from scratch because my message was not listened to. When one is left on the landline voicemail, I listen to it so I know who’s calling initially, but then can call them back using that as a starting point depending on the importance.

    What’s worse is what I mentioned recently in having to repeat yourself in getting a problem solved over the phone. You’ve been assured you’re speaking to the correct person, only to be sent to someone else after fully explaining everything, then being sent to someone else, then someone else, then having the line go dead!

Add your thoughts:

