2017 Fundraiser!

This web site is now old enough to drink.

This month marks the 21st birthday for my site. Balloons! Cake! General merriment! That’s a lot of years, a lot of words. If you like what I do here, I have a request.

I’ll be blunt: a writing career isn’t what it used to be and I need cash. Not just for the usual life purposes but it also costs money to maintain this site and the pop culture blog Professor Barnhardt’s Journal (which turns 15 in October). Not a lot, but enough, and I want to start adding new things in 2018: a podcast, video, and more. So I guess what I’m asking is, if you enjoy the sites, maybe you can donate a buck or two to help keep everything going? A little goes a long way. If you give $8 you get a year’s subscription to The Letter, a handwritten or typed letter I send out quarterly via snail mail. And if you want to give even more, well, I’m certainly not going to argue with you.

Of course, if you can’t give anything, that’s fine too! These sites will always be free (there’s a free book too!). I appreciate each and every visit.

But if you can, click the Donate button on the right and you can pay securely via PayPal or a credit card.

Thank you! (Oh, needless to say, if you want me to write something for you, please get in touch.)

Add your thoughts:

